SHORT FILM BLOCK 4
Friday, Nov. 17th 2017, 4 pm
.
 

Leerstelle
Urte Zintler, DE, 2016, 00:04:30
Converging drawings and whispered words – as a collage made of fragments of poems by Hilde Domin – outline the painful search for oneself and for a safe place, a home, where the tiring rhythm of thoughts is able to settle and calm down.


Wannabe
Jannis Lenz, AT/DE, 2017, 00:29:53, Lower Austrian Premiere
Welcome to Coco Channel, the Youtube-channel of teenage girl Coco. Also, welcome to her offstage thoughts, dreams and fears. An oppressive film about appearance and reality in the age of self-expression playing with the media-based dimensions of reality and fiction.


Bankomat
Lukas Neukirchner, AT, 2017, 00:02:57, World Premiere
A brightly coloured ode to the cash machine and the practical advantages that come with transfers and plastic cards. By using a form that resembles music videos from the 80s and 90s, the film follows the ordeal of the protagonist, who is enthusiastic about modern technology, until the point of sublimation – the realization that virtual cash is no panacea.


Neujohr
Felix Kalaivanan, AT, 2016, 00:09:36, Lower Austrian Premiere
A long time ago they were best friends. Today, Chrisi and David are accidentally facing each other in a snow covered landscape. Initial small talk soon becomes a fight, old wounds are opened. The grainy 16mm footage and the simply impromptu dialogues form a beautiful but bitter snap-shot of a friendship.


Total running time: 48 Min.
Recommended age: 12y
Ticket info: Free Entry / Voluntary Donation / Free Seating

KURZFILMBLOCK 4
Freitag, 17.11.2017, 16:00 Uhr
.
.
 

Leerstelle
Urte Zintler, DE, 2016, 00:04:30
Ineinanderfließende Zeichnungen und geflüsterte Worte — als Collage von Gedichtfragmenten von Hilde Domin — skizzieren die schmerzhafte Suche nach sich selbst und nach einem sicheren Ort, nach einem Zuhause, in dem der ermüdende Rhythmus der Gedanken ausschwingen und zur Ruhe kommen kann.

 


Wannabe
Jannis Lenz, AT/DE, 2017, 00:29:53, Niederösterreichpremiere
Willkommen auf Coco Channel, dem Youtube-Kanal der Teenagerin Coco. Und willkommen auch in ihren Gedanken, Träumen und Ängsten hinter der Webcam. Ein beklemmender, mit den medialen Dimensionen von Realität und Fiktion spielender Film über Schein und Sein im Selbstdarstellungszeitalter.

 


Bankomat
Lukas Neukirchner, AT, 2017, 00:02:57, Weltpremiere
Eine knallig-bunte Ode an den Bankomat und an die praktischen Vorteile, die Überweisungen und Plastikkarten mit sich bringen. Der Film zeigt in Form eines nostalgisch an die 80er und 90er erinnernden Musikvideos den Leidensweg des von der modernden Technik begeisterten Protagonisten hin zu seiner Läuterung — der Erkenntnis, dass sich nicht alles durch virtuelles Geld lösen lässt.

 


Neujohr
Felix Kalaivanan, AT, 2016, 00:09:36, Niederösterreichpremiere
Früher waren die beiden mal beste Freunde. Heute stehen sich Chrisi und David zufällig in einer schneebedeckten Landschaft gegenüber. Anfänglicher Smalltalk wird zum Streit, alte Wunden reißen auf. Das körnige 16mm-Material und die rein improvisierten Dialoge verbinden sich so zu einer ebenso schönen wie bitteren Momentaufnahme einer Freundschaft.


Gesamtspielzeit: 48 Min.
ab 12 Jahren
Ticketinfo: Freier Eintritt / Freie Spende / Freie Sitzplatzwahl