SHORT FILM BLOCK 1
Wednesday, Nov. 15th 2017, 6:30 pm
 

MEINUNGSAUSTAUSCH
Sophie Linnenbaum & Sophia Bösch, DE, 2016, 00:04:24, Austrian Premiere
„Meinungsaustausch“ puts many people’s fears of the strange and unknown into refugees’ mouths. The clever montage isolates xenophobic interview fragments from their initiators and thus shows the absurdity of a situation that we are risking to get lost in, surrounded by a rash of news, opinions and emotions.


Urban Audio Spectrum
Marina Schnider, DE/CH, 2016, 00:03:43, Austrian Premiere
Berlin is dancing. With the help of the manipulation and animation of video recordings Marina Schnider breathes vibrant life into crosswalks, posts and houses and thus composes a modern symphony of a metropolis.


A Beautiful Day
Phedon Papamichael, US, 2016, 00:21:11, Austrian Premiere
The most beautiful day in the life of the protagonist ends with a boom. Gradually rising and atmospherically tight, Phedon Papamichael tells the story of a father and the love for his daughter – above all there lies a tangible and almost unbearable sadness. Stirring and close to life.


Total Running Time: 30 Min.
Recommended age: 16y
Ticket info: Free Entry / Voluntary Donation

KURZFILMBLOCK 1
Mittwoch, 15.11.2017, 18:30 Uhr
.
 

MEINUNGSAUSTAUSCH
Sophie Linnenbaum & Sophia Bösch, DE, 2016, 00:04:24, Österreichpremiere
„Meinungsaustausch“ legt die Angst vieler Menschen vor dem Fremden und Unbekannten Geflüchteten in den Mund. Die kluge Montage isoliert xenophobische Interviewsplitter von ihren Urhebern und zeigt so die Absurdität einer Situation, in der wir inmitten einer Flut von Nachrichten, Meinungen und Emotionen verloren zu gehen drohen.


Urban Audio Spectrum
Marina Schnider, DE/CH, 2016, 00:03:43, Österreichpremiere
Berlin tanzt. Mithilfe von Manipulation und Animation von Videoaufnahmen haucht Marina Schnider Zebrastreifen, Straßenpfeilern und Häusern pulsierendes Leben ein und komponiert so eine moderne Symphonie der Großstadt.


A Beautiful Day
Phedon Papamichael, US, 2016, 00:21:11, Österreichpremiere
Der schönste Tag im Leben des Protagonisten endet mit einem lauten Knall. Langsam ansteigend und atmosphärisch dicht erzählt Phedon Papamichael die Geschichte eines Mannes und der Liebe zu seiner Tochter — über allem liegt eine spürbare und beinahe unerträgliche Traurigkeit. Aufwühlend und nahe am Leben.


Gesamtspielzeit: 30 Min.
ab 16 Jahren
Ticketinfo: Freier Eintritt / Freie Spende